Supreme Court of India Junior Court Assistant Recruitment 2026
The Supreme Court of India’s Junior Court Assistant recruitment for 2026 covers 250 posts. The Court is the recruiting organization, and the application process is online.
This recruitment combines academic eligibility, computer proficiency and age requirements with a four-stage selection process. Candidates must distinguish the requirements for applying from the assessments used for selection: satisfying the entry criteria does not replace participation in the prescribed tests and interview.
Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant 2026: Eligibility and Recruitment Framework

Candidates must hold a Bachelor’s degree from a recognized University in India. They must also possess knowledge of computer operation, making computer proficiency a separate requirement alongside the academic qualification.
The prescribed typing speed is 35 words per minute. Applicants should therefore assess their eligibility across both educational qualifications and practical computer skills rather than treating graduation alone as sufficient.
Age Limit and the Eligibility Reference Date
The minimum age is 18 years, and the maximum age is 30 years. Both limits apply as on 01 September 2026, which is the reference date for assessing age eligibility.
Candidates should calculate their age against this fixed date rather than the application submission date or examination date. This distinction matters because the eligibility reference point precedes the registration window.
Application Schedule and Examination Timeline
The published application and fee-payment deadlines have passed as of 29 October 2026. Both activities shared the same closing date, so the schedule did not provide a separate later payment window.
For candidates who applied, the next scheduled milestone is the examination. Admit-card availability is stated only in relation to the examination, while no result declaration date is specified.
| Event | Date or timing |
|---|---|
| Online applications opened | 07 October 2026 |
| Last date to apply online | 28 October 2026 |
| Last date for fee payment | 28 October 2026 |
| Examination | 20 November 2026 |
| Admit card | Before the examination; an exact date is not specified |
| Result declaration | Date not specified |
The prescribed application route is through the Supreme Court of India’s official website. The submission instructions required applicants to complete the online process before the closing deadline.
Application Fees by Applicant Category
The fee structure divides applicants into two groups, with a separate amount for General/Unreserved applicants and the listed reserved categories. Candidates needed to identify the applicable group when completing the payment component of their application.
The lower fee applies to SC, ST, OBC–NCL and PwBD candidates. These categories share one fee amount under the published structure.
| Applicant category | Application fee |
|---|---|
| General/Unreserved | ₹ 1,500 |
| SC, ST, OBC–NCL and PwBD | ₹ 750 |
Selection Stages and Their Practical Implications
The selection process comprises four stages, beginning with an objective type test and concluding with an interview. A typing test and a written test sit between those stages, so candidates should not treat the recruitment as a single-examination exercise.
The objective type test and written test are listed separately, while typing receives its own assessment stage. This structure makes practical typing preparation relevant alongside preparation for the other assessments.
- Objective Type Test
- Typing Test
- Written Test
- Interview
The available examination details do not specify marks, duration, negative marking or stage-wise qualifying standards. Candidates should not infer a marking scheme or assume that any stage is merely qualifying from the stage names alone.
Important Links
Recommended for You: Supreme Court of India Court Master Recruitment